Otegbeye, Ajadi, Ojeshina Make INEC Gubernatorial List, As Adebutu, Akinlade Missed Out

ABEOKUTA – The governorship candidate of African Democratic Congress (ADC) in Ogun State, Barr. Biyi Otegbeye made the list of governorship candidates pasted by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

On the list 13 governorship and deputy governorship candidates for governorship election, only PDP assumed governorship candidate, Hon. Ladi Adebutu and his deputy governorship candidate, Hon. Adekunle Akinlade were missing on the list.

The New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) Star Boy, Olufemi Ajadi Oguntoyinbo made the list following the withdrawal of Madam Adunni Jackie-Kassim from the race.

Former Commissioner for Environment in Ogun State, Engr. Anthony Ojeshina was included on the list as Social Democratic Party (SDP) governorship candidate.

Other candidates who made the list are: Adeyemi Harrison of African Action Congress (AAC), and Sokunbi Olanrewaju of ADP.

 296 total views,  1 views today

Michael-Azeez Ogunsiji

Ogunsiji is a finesse Journalist, content developer, investigative journalist, and fact-checker. He is also a trained broadcaster with over a decade in the journalism profession. He is the editor of THE ENCOUNTER NEWS.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button