Police Force Spokesperson, CSP Adejobi, Twinny, 27 Others Bag Prestige Newspaper’s Awards

ABEOKUTA – As part of efforts to encourage deserving individuals and organizations whose works have influenced society, the oldest community newspaper in Abeokuta, the Ogun state capital, Prestige Newspaper on Sunday honoured some eminent Nigerians with merit awards in their chosen careers.

The Publisher of Prestige Newspaper, Elder Dada Olanipekun while celebrating 31years establishment of the newspaper explained that it was an achievement award in recognition of deserving individuals and organizations whose works have in one way or the other influenced the society, saying the selection was based on merit.

Elder Olanipekun added that the former head of service, Princess Iyabo Odulate Orebowale was the major sponsor of the selected Journalists award as to encourage them to do more in their job.

Among the awardees are four journalists in Ogun state with merit Awards and cash gift for their resounding success in their chosen career.

The awardees include the Ogun State correspondent of the Daily Trust Newspaper, Peter Moses as (Best Investigative Reporter of The Year, Print, male category), Mrs Adejoke Adeleye of the PM News (Best Reporter of The Year, print, female category).

Others are Mr. Alarape Rafiu Abolore of the Silverbird Television STV (Most Innovative Cameraman of The Year, Broadcast category), Habeebat Ajayi of PlusTV (Most Outstanding Reporter of The Year, broadcast, female category) and NUJ OGTV Chapel as Outstanding Chapel of the year.

Other awardees at the event held at the NUJ Press Centre, Iwe-Irohin, Abeokuta included the Commissioner for Forestry in Ogun State, Engr. Oludotun Taiwo who bagged Most Assessable/Responsive Politician of the Year, the Police Force Headquarters Spokesman, CSP Olumuyiwa Adejobi (Man of The Year, Public Relations), Engr. Ademehin Olugboyega Adewale (Man of The Year “Vehicle Inspection), Abeokuta Club (Most Distinguished club of the year).

Others are Chief Ayinla Awojobi (the Outstanding secretary of the year LG Unionism), Prof. Abayomi Arigbabu (Best Commissioner of the year), Prince Olaniyi Olatidoye among others which included five lifetime achievers.

Speaking shortly after receiving his award, the Force Police Pubic Relations Officer (FPPRO), CSP Olumuyiwa Adejobi implored Nigerians to be security conscious and maintain mutual relationship with the police.

According to CSP Adejobi, “It is very important to every Nigerians to be security conscious, monitor things around them, monitor their families, monitor themselves, protect their properties and so on.

“We want to appeal to Nigerians to always cooperate with the Police wherever you see them, even on patrol, always respect them because “respect is reciprocal” if you respect them, they will respect you. Whenever you see them talk to them like them and don’t ate them,” he added.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button